Virginia men’s basketball coach Tony Bennett has been named the Atlantic Coast Conference’s 2013-14 Coach of the Year.

Bennett was selected by the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association. The Wahoos won the ACC’s regular season title and finished 25-6 overall. UVA allowed a league-low 55.4 points per game.

Bennett is the fourth Cavaliers coach to earn ACC Coach of the Year honors. The others are Bill Gibson (1972), Terry Holland (1981, 1982) and Dave Leitao (2007). This is Bennett’s fifth season in Charlottesville.

In other voting, N.C. State's T.J. Warren was voted as the ACC's Player of the Year and Duke freshman Jabari Parker was named the Freshman of the Year. UVA senior Akil Mitchell finished second in Defensive Player of the Year voting behind Clemson's K.J. McDaniels.

UVA kicks off ACC Tournament play in Greensboro at noon Friday against the Florida State-Maryland winner.

Here are the voting results:

ACSMA 2013-14 ACC Player of the Year Voting

T.J. Warren, So., NC State (48)

Jabari Parker, Fr., Duke (25)

Marcus Paige, So., North Carolina (2)

C.J. Fair, Sr., Syracuse (1)

K.J. McDaniels, Jr., Clemson (1)

ACSMA 2013-14 ACC Freshman of the Year Voting

Jabari Parker, Duke (72)

Tyler Ennis, Syracuse (4)

London Perrantes, Virginia (1)

ACSMA 2013-14 Coach of the Year Voting

Tony Bennett, Virginia (68)

Roy Williams, North Carolina (6)

Jamie Dixon, Pitt (1)

Brad Brownell, Clemson (1)

Jim Larrañaga, Miami (1)

ACSMA 2013-14 Defensive Player of the Year Voting

K.J. McDaniels, Jr., Clemson (39)

Akil Mitchell, Sr., Virginia (21)