WDBJ wins three AP Broadcasters’ Awards

Credit: Associated Press
Credit: Associated Press(Credit: Associated Press)
Published: Apr. 1, 2023 at 4:04 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

WHITE SULPHUR SPRINGS, W.Va. (WDBJ) - Winners of the 2023 Virginias Associated Press Broadcasters Awards were announced Saturday, April 1 at the Awards Luncheon and Annual Membership Meeting at the Greenbrier Resort in White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia. Among the winners are WDBJ anchors Jean Jadhon and Logan Sherrill and photojournalist Rob Chewning.

First Place Best Multi-Platform Story: Jean Jadhon and Rob Chewning, for “Addicted to Chance” (click here for podcast version)

First Place Best TV News Anchor: Jean Jadhon

Second Place Best Specialty Reporting: Logan Sherrill for “Hometown Eats”

Thirty-nine news organizations in Virginia and West Virginia submitted 709 entries in the contest, which featured news and sports from 2022.

The complete list of award winners can be found at: vapb.org/2022-award-finalists

WDBJ AP Awards Winners Jean Jadhon (L) and Rob Chewning (R)
WDBJ AP Awards Winners Jean Jadhon (L) and Rob Chewning (R)(WDBJ)